28 May 2023 00:00:00 AM Breaking News
Week 5/12/2023 Newsletter - SFLHCC Celebrates its 29th Annual Installation LuncheonWeek 5/5/2023 Newsletter - SFLHCC President Liliam Lopez served as a Speaker at the Women's Forum Focused on Building Wealth.Week 4/28/2023 Newsletter - The South Florida Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Gives Back to Needy Families!Week 4/21/2023 Newsletter - The SFLHCC Board congratulates President / CEO Liliam Week 4/17/2023 Newsletter - Congratulations to HCA Florida on the Grand Opening of their Newest Freestanding Emergency Room in Dadeland!Week 4/7/2023 Newsletter - Hispanic Leadership Awards Recap!Week 3/31/2023 Newsletter - SFLHCC President/CEO Liliam M. Lopez Participated at the Annual USHCC Legislative Summit in Washington, DCWeek 3/24/2023 Newsletter - SFLHCC President/CEO Invited to Participate in the Transportation in Miami-Dade Leadership Series Luncheon with Miami-Dade County's Director and CEO of the Department of Transportation and Public Works Eulois Cleckley.Week 3/3/2023 Newsletter - South Florida Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Havana in the 50s Gala Recap!Week 2/24/2023 Newsletter - Congratulations to SFLHCC Board Member Daniel "Danny" Espino on his appointment as Miami-Dade County School Board Vice ChairWeek 2/17/2023 Newsletter - SFLHCC Fashionably Red Heart Disease Awareness Luncheon / Panel Discussion and Fashion Show Recap.Week 2/10/2023 Newsletter - A group of Hispanic lawmakers in Connecticut has proposed that the state follow Arkansas' lead and ban the term Week 2/3/2023 Newsletter - The SFLHCC Hosted a Private Event "Cafecito and Pastelitos" Followed by a Press Conference with US Senator Rick Scott (FL) and 25 Small Business Members!Week 1/27/2023 Newsletter -Dr. Ana Maria Carolina Delgado-Lelievre, M.D. from Uhealth served as the guest speaker for the first General Membership Luncheon of the year, Week 1/20/2023 Newsletter - Liliam “Lily” Lopez, President/CEO of the SFLHCC was recently appointed to the Board of Directors of the Greater Miami Convention and Visitors Bureau, GMCVB, and the Adrienne Arsht Center of the Performing Arts Week 1/6/2023 Newsletter - Welcome 2023!Week 12/23/22 Newsletter - Congratulations to SFLHCC's Chairman Roland Sanchez Medina, Jr., Esq who has been designated the President-Elect of the Florida Bar AssociationWeek 12/16/2022 Newsletter - SFLHCC President Liliam "Lily" Lopez Received the Citizen of the Year Award at the Miami Dade County Chamber of Commerce's 17th Annual Holiday GalaWeek 12/9/2022 Newsletter - SFLHCC Hispanic Women's Society Network celebrated the Women Empowering and Embracing Women (WEEW) Awards.Week 11/25/22 - The South Florida Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Receives Congressional Record in Washington DC. Week 11/18/22 - SFLHCC Foundation Thanksgiving Food Donation to 40 Needy Families at Centro Mater 


Week 4/7/2023 Newsletter - Hispanic Leadership Awards Recap!

SFLHCC Hispanic Leadership Awards Recap!

On Friday, March 31, 2023, the South Florida Hispanic Chamber of Commerce hosted its annual Hispanic Leadership Awards at the Biltmore Hotel honoring 22 leaders who serve as trailblazers in their respective fields. Out of the 22 recipients, 14 were women. What an amazing way to commemorate the final day of International Women's Month. The South Florida Hispanic Chamber of Commerce would like to congratulate all the recipients and thank all our sponsors!

Bernice Martinez Citizenship Award Recipient

Lilian DeMoya, The DeMoya Foundation

Business Award Recipient

Carolina Ferreiro-Diaz, Pharma Natural

Chairman's Distinguished Community Service Award Recipient

Silvana Montenegro, Chase

Ralph Gonzalez-Jacobo Banking / Finance Award Recipient

Abel Iglesias, Professional Bank

Philanthropy Award Recipient

Dr. Vivian Gonzalez

Lifetime Achievement in Healthcare Award Recipient

Dr. Nilza Kallos, University of Miami Health System

Community Healthcare Advocate Award Recipient

Carolina Veira, CareMax

Community Compassionate Care Award Recipient

Jennifer Ray, Miami Jewish Health

Communications Award Recipient

Andre Rodriguez, Influence Communications

South Florida Legal Award Recipient

Alex Almazan, Almazan Law

Education Advocate Award Recipient

Mari Tere Rojas, Miami-Dade County Public Schools Board Chair

Marketing / Public Relations Award Recipient

Cristy Clavijo-Kish, Talento Unlimited

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient

The Honorable Christi Fraga, City of Doral Mayor

Insurance Services Award Recipient

Joe Avetrani, Gil, Garden, Avetrani Insurance Group

Hospitality & Tourism Award Recipient

Mauro Olivieri, City Place Doral

Non-Profit Excellence Award Recipient

Max B. Rothman, Alliance for Aging

President's Distinguished Community Service Award Recipient

Dr. Elizabeth M. Bejar

Technology Award Recipient

Michelle Rudnick, PC Solutions

Accounting Award Recipient

Juan Aguerrebere, Jr., CPA, CFF, CrFA, CPAML, PAAST

Sustainability Award Recipient

Amy Quintana Avalos, World Fuel Services Corporation

Young Professional Award Recipient

David Perez, United Cerebral Palsy

Art Award Recipient

Elaine Del Valle, Del Valle Productions


Congratulations to Chamber Member Jorge M. Lopez on being featured in the Siemens Pulse newsletter.

Click Here To Register
CHASE INVITE 4/12/23.jpg
Click Here To Register

Chamber Resources for Small Businesses

Looking for a Job or Looking to Hire?

Click here for more information
Click Here To Register

Put Your Child on the Path to Debt-free College

Affordable College Savings


Click Here To Register
Click Here To Register
Click Here For Sponsorship Info
Click Here To Register

A"Business Minute with Lily Lopez"

Upcoming Business Minute Guests:

Airing Thursday, April 6, 2023

Dr. Anthony Cruz

Kendall Campus President

Miami-Dade College


Thursday, April 13, 2023

Kevin Marino Cabrera

Miami-Dade County Commissioner

District 6

Roberto J. Gonzalez

Miami-Dade County Commissioner

District 11



If you are interested in sponsoring " A Business Minute with Lily Lopez" episode or placing advertising banner,

please contact info@sflhcc.com for more information.

  • 10 Minute Digital Video dedicated to promoting your brand, product, or services.
  • Hosted by SFLHCC President Lily Lopez.
  • Distributed via email to a contact list of over 32,000 in-network professionals in South Florida.
  • Published with permanent placement on SFLHCC website in the video gallery.
  • Shared on all social media platforms for maximum visibility.
  • You will receive a download link for your video so you can use it for your own purposes.

Click below to access "A Business Minute with Lily Lopez" on YouTube

Watch Now!
Visit our website
Facebook  Linkedin  Instagram  Youtube  Twitter